2016 Winners

Adult Contemporary Artist of the Year
Eddy Mann

Adult Contemporary Album of the Year
Dream of You – DeDe Wedekind

Adult Contemporary Song of the Year
In The Mirror – Immortal Aria

Alternative Artist of the Year
Nic Nassuet

Alternative Song of the Year
Plan A – Redefining Normal

Americana Artist of the Year
Nate Currin

Americana Group of the Year
The Vine Brothers

Americana Album of the Year
Van Wild – Van Wild

Americana Song of the Year
Timberline – Cole Washburn

Bluegrass Song of the Year
Let Her Roll – Kathy Boyd & Phoenix Rising

Bluegrass Album of the Year
I Want To Go Home – Kevin Pace & the Early Edition

Bluegrass Group of the Year
Open Rail

Blues Artist of the Year
Cat Beach

Blues Song of the Year
You and I – JL Fulks

Christian/Gospel Artist of the Year

Christian/Gospel Album of the Year
Million Pieces – Samie Bisaso

Christian/Gospel Song of the Year
Awesome Love – Randy & Jade Fisher

Classical Artist of the Year
Giuseppina Torre

Classical Song of the Year
Winter Symphony – Jennifer Thomas

Country Female Artist of the Year
Jessie Lee Cates

Country Male Artist of the Year
Matthew Huff

Country Band/Group of the Year
Jet Black and the Cadillacs

Country Album of the Year
Who I Am – Mersi Stone

Country Song of the Year
Don’t Miss – Karianne Jean

Electronica Artist of the Year

Folk Artist of the Year
The Krickets

Folk Album of the Year
Hearts in the Water – Julia Russo

Folk Song of the Year
(Wanna Say) I’m Sorry – Lily Lambert

Hip Hop / Rap Artist of the Year
Black Jewelz

Hip Hop / Rap Song of the Year
Into the Flesh – Justice

Holiday Album of the Year
Winter Symphony – Jennifer Thomas

Jazz Artist of the Year
Aaron Myers

Jazz Song of the Year
Isn’t It a Pity – Karla Bauer

Latin Artist of the Year
The Braided Janes

Metal Group of the Year
Men Without Armies

Metal Album of the Year
Remember Me Now – Barrun/Runes

Pop Artist of the Year
Garrett Miller

Pop Album of the Year
I Want You, I Need You, I Love You, I Miss You – The Colour Negative

Pop Song of the Year
The Dream – Stage Republic

R&B / Soul Artist of the Year
Danielle Lyndsay

R&B / Soul Song of the Year
Lie To Me – Danielle Lyndsay

Rock Artist of the Year

Rock Album of the Year
Good In Spite of Everything – Goodnite Neverland

Rock Song of the Year
I Spy – Seven Story Fall

Music Video of the Year of the Year
Born Beautiful – Jon Mullane

Songwriter of the Year
Nate Currin

Record Label of the Year
MTS Records

Management Co. of the Year
Dropout Media

Outstanding Production of a Musical
RENT – Paramount Players

Outstanding Direction of a Musical
Melanie Cornelison

Outstanding Leading Actor in a Musical
Ken Marblestone

Outstanding Leading Actress in a Musical
Hannah Noel

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Musical
Michael DeVoe Sr.

Outstanding Supporting Actress a Musical
Adyson Shaw

Outstanding Choreography of a Musical
Amy Sander

Outstanding Scenic Design of a Musical
Cody and Santana Carlton

Outstanding Lighting Design of a Musical
Cody Carlton

Colt D. Chambers Award of Excellence
Katie Belle Akin